My Cookbook: A Sneak Peek!

My Cookbook: A Sneak Peek!

Did you like what you saw?

Yesterday, I released a few pics from my upcoming cookbook through my Facebook page.  The support, enthusiasm and encouragement have been overwhelming.  You guys are the best!

The idea for a sneak peek came during a conference call with my book team.  As previously mentioned, the photography for my book is provided by Stephanie Cameron.  If you like what you’ve seen so far, just wait for the food shots…  they are scrumptious!  The other person on the team is my editor, Larry Closs.  Larry is a fascinating, fun, intelligent and just all around wonderful person (and he’s releasing his first novel very soon).  Together, the three of us are quite the force to be reckoned with. 

My passion for food is matched uniquely with Stephanie’s background in fine arts.  Together we create beautiful images of the recipes featured in my cookbook.  Larry’s mastery of communication (a graduate degree in Journalism and undergraduate in English) along with his extensive work in publishing helps me to communicate my true intent along with refinement of my voice.

The incredibly talented, Larry Closs

It’s a fantastic feeling to work with a team of people who are as committed to a project as you are.  There’s a level of energy present that I haven’t felt for awhile.  To know that I have the dedication, talents and commitment of both Steph and Larry is an amazing gift that makes me entirely grateful and extremely humbled. 

And then to have you, my friends and faithful readers, cheering this project on…. it’s nothing short of amazing.  Thank you, thank you, thank you.

I think I’ll leave you with one more sneak peek….. this time, a food shot.  Enjoy.

 

Comments

  1. EM Lewis says:

    Yum! I can’t wait for your book to come out, Chris!

Leave a Reply

