Savoring the Insanity of Diana

Savoring the Insanity of Diana

Diana Nguyen makes me hungry.  She’s filled with daily food cravings. Some days, she’s dying for spicy Ethiopian cuisine with ripped pieces of sour injera bread.  Other days, she wants a steaming bowl of pho so she can savor the rich, beefy broth.  If that’s not enough, she can spend hours thinking about Mary’s Kahuna, a thick juicy hamburger topped with huge slices of grilled pineapple.  Yes, Diana makes me hungry!

Lucky for her, she lives in one of the most delicious cities: Chicago.  I’ve been fortunate to share in many delicious meals with her, from the Tasting Menu at Blackbird to Banh Xeo (Vietnamese crepes) at Tank Noodle to even several (yes, several) burgers at Hamburger Mary’s.  How we managed to shoot, edit and produce a video while stuffing ourselves silly with those mouth-watering hamburgers is a feat I’ll never be able to repeat! 

In addition to her ravenous tastebuds, Diana has an infectious sense of humor that I am addicted to.  Whenever I hear from Diana via phone call, text message and now mobile video conferencing (yep, we’re both hooked on Qik!) I find myself smiling and laughing non-stop.  When my energy’s on the rise and my attitude is feeling positive, I’m not just hungry for the world, I’m starved to be a part of it.

If you want to get a sense of Diana’s wackiness, take a look at a few of her videos on TripFilms.  She turned a summer cruise into a hilarious, zany, series.  If you want to get a taste of her daily cravings, just follow her on Twitter.  Want to see what’s she’s cooking and or eating, then read her blog.  And if you really want to witness how seriously we take ourselves, you can even watch our entry  into last year’s Visit Thailand contest.  No, we didn’t win and no, we didn’t advance through the submission phase.  But we made such a statement of who we are, I feel compelled to leave the video up, if anything, for my own enjoyment. 

Diana, you make me hungry for anything and everything.  Thanks for making life delicious, sister!

Comments

  1. That’s so touching!!! I totally know what you mean….she makes me hungry every day!

  2. Awwww CK, you’re the bomb!

Leave a Reply

