Making Bread the Jim Lahey Way

I recently purchased a copy of My Bread by Jim Lahey.  Was it really worth all of the buzz it’s been getting?  At first, I largely ignored the book.  After all, who wants to slave away in the kitchen making bread??

Then I caught a segment on the Martha Stewart show where Lahey and Martha make a carrot bread.  His method really seemed too easy to believe.  By the end of the segment, I knew I wanted the book.

The first recipe I tried was the Olive Bread.  Here’s my photo montage of the recipe, step-by-step.  I can’t believe how easy it was!  No mixing, no kneading.  Simply measure out the ingredients and then bake.  The best part, the bread really is delicious!  It’s bakery quality and I love it!!

My Apple Bread just came out of the oven.  I have posted pics and step by step instructional review right here!

Leave a Reply

